Keizer Fire District Honors Outstanding Service

The Keizer Fire District held its annual Firefighter Reception on Monday, January 11, 2016. The ceremony introduced new recruits, swearing in of new Firefighters by Fire District Board President Joe Van Meter and the presentation of the District’s service awards.

Volunteer Firefighter Jared Caruth was recognized as the Keizer Fire District’s Volunteer Firefighter of the Year for 2015. The Employee of the Year Award was presented to Firefighter/EMT Kelby Frazier. The EMT of the Year award was presented to Firefighter/Paramedic Danny South. Victor Hess was announced as the recipient of the Rookie of the Year Award.

Lengths of Service Awards were presented to the following individuals:

25 years:
Bob Busch

20 years:
Brian Butler

10 years:
Jim Simpson

5 years:
Hector Blanco
Samantha Howell

Service Awards:
Commissioner Don Flesch 1991-2015
Board of Directors Mike Kurtz 1998-2015
Board of Directors Greg Ego 2001-2015

New employees Firefighter/Paramedic CJ Thorne, Firefighter/EMT Bill Herring, Firefighter/EMT Matt Dryden, Firefighter/EMT Jason Perkins and Firefighter/EMT Sean Cummings were introduced to the District Firefighters and their families.